Baz To-Do List….

Isn’t it always the case that everything lands on your desk at the same time? Looking at my weekend to do list, I wish things could be more evenly spaced. But then, where’s the fun in that?

These next 2 weeks BAZ has to achieve the following….

• Cast and contract our lovely actors

• Raise a final £3,000

• Promote Poetry competition and collate entries to pass to Wendy Cope and Lachlan MacKinnon

• Get our draft programme back from the designer and make amends

• Pass programme and ad/sponsor list to the media company to start selling space

• Meet with PR company to check we’re on track

• Confirm the teachers attending the Twilight session happening on the 12th September

• Write thank you letters to recent donors

• Announce and find musicians for pre-show set

• Meet with Arts Council

• Hold our first production meeting

• Draft the Macbeth press release

• Arrange ticket confirmations

• Write and send out newsletters

I’m sure I’m missing something….. I swear I’m a couple of bullet points short….. nope. It’s gone. Rubbish.

But it’ll be fine…. Really. It’ll certainly be interesting. When the action point from Wednesday’s meeting was ‘let’s just get some more money’, Sarah calmly yet decisively stated ‘Yes, let’s just do that’, as if it was the most simple thing in the world to achieve that we just overlooked. We dissolved into giggles. She seemed so sure, we have made that her action point. When we met on Tuesday I’m assuming she’ll have ticked that one off… Or coloured in one of her weird little triangle thingies she draws next to points.

Looking at the above and knowing that’s just a fraction of what to come, it’s exciting. I don’t know about you but I love a good list. Sometimes, in order to really make myself feel better, I add things to the list I’ve already done, just so I can tick it off.

Yes, let’s just do that.

FLYERS!!! It’s the flyers…. I KNEW there was something else.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

